About me

I am a homo sapien of the white, female variety. I like to listen to all kinds of things. Music, intelligent conversation, nature sounds, my cat talking... I am very sensitive to some sounds. Like people making obnoxious noises with their mouth holes. I like intelligent conversations with those who can handle ideas that might challenge their beliefs. Because what is growth without challenge?

I'm lucky to live right next to the beach. I saw a dolphin cruising along, and wanted to swim up to it. Then I realised this thing is ****ing massive, so I turned back quick smart. If I could only get past my fear of giant dark creatures hidden beneath the surface of the water, I could swim with dolphins.

Speaking of which, I am part of an animal rights community. I am very passionate about their welfare and will one day end up in policy. I am also very happy to announce that all the hard work animal activists have done, has finally paid off. There will be real changes starting from 2018. I've also developed some sort of weird telepathy with cats and dogs that I cannot explain.

I'm not a good drinker. I have a fast metabolism so I go from normal to tipsy to smashed in a matter of minutes if I'm not careful. And while everyone is at good-level-drunk, I'm getting ready for my hangover. But I will have a bit of wine if I'm in good company. Not into clubbing!

I love to be silly! The kid in me still loves roller coasters, waterslides and adventure of any kind. I also love to draw stuff that doesn't make sense, which I suppose is also a very child-like aspect.

The adult in me likes qualities such as self-honesty integrity, courage and conviction, and likes to read up on important social issues. She is very serious, y'all.

This year it's all been about the personal growth.

Things I like

Interests:
I like playing video games on Steam and sometimes use it as a form of escapism. But hey, we all have our vices. Some of us enjoy the occasional video game, others prefer to abuse a bit of meth after a hard day at work. Whatever works.

I like the beach, doughnuts, rollercoasters, waterslides, scary films, writing, art, cross-stitch, and spending money I don't have on things I don't need.
Music:
Whatever inspires me. I am not a music snob. Having said that, I don't think I could ever get into Country.
Reading:
I've just had my mind blown by "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho. I also like reading up on mysteries and weird **** too. There can never be enough mysteries or weird **** for me. You really do learn facts from non-fiction and truths from fiction.
Movies/TV:
Game of Thrones, Cuckoo (so effing funny!), Silicon Valley, IT Crowd, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Star Trek: The Next Generation (I love Jean Luc).
Food/dining:
Accidentally became vegetarian. Cannot go back to eating meat now.
Sports/fitness:
Netball, tennis, bike-riding, tennis and just splashing about at the beach (hopefully not attracting sharks...) and contemporary dance.

What I'm looking for

Looking for:
Friendship
Gender:
Male or female
Age:
Between 25 and 45
Location:
Must live nearby
Description:
I am here for friendships.

In 2016, some heavy stuff happened, and as a result, I woke up to who I really was and what I wanted out of life. Many of my previous friendships fell away during this process, as I left behind the old toxic and codependent ways of existing.

Now I invite healthy, easy-going friendships, as I no longer invest in outdated beliefs that don't serve my highest good.

I hope to find genuine people who aren't into boring superficialities like group-think mentality where everybody lives inside an echo chamber.

As I wave goodbye to my past, I recall the Simpsons quote: "We must move Forward, Not backwards, Upwards, not forward and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!" So I'll be here twirling towards freedom if anyone needs me.

Shoutbox

Leave a shout. Login or sign up

goover

11 Nov 2017

Hi there if you want to catch a movie sometime let me know

Parms

27 Oct 2017

Shoutout to moving upwards !!  Hope the journey is fruitful.

DomVDH

23 Oct 2017

Hey wow think I've been doing same thing this year... msg me we can compare war stories!

Marie68

23 Oct 2017

Hi I live in Brisbane and I know I am not local to you or under 45 years of age,even though I still feel 21, but I just wanted to say you have a really good profile, well written, hope you find some good friends to chat to. Marie

Sally84

13 Oct 2017

Hi

companions

10 Oct 2017

Welcome to Companions, LuluPantz!

My details

Age:
36
Gender:
Female
Location:
Adelaide, SA
Height:
5'6" (168 cm)
Hair colour:
Light brown
Eye colour:
Blue
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Has children?:
No
Smoking:
Non-smoker
Drinking:
Non-drinker
Diet:
Vegetarian
Education:
University degree
Starsign:
Cancer
Profile created:
5 weeks ago
Last updated:
2 weeks ago
Last online:
3 hours ago

Photos

Friends

LuluPantz hasn't added any friends yet.