About me

Looking for like minded friends to get some social in my life after a lifetime of being self employed and working too hard forgetting there’s a life outside work! I’m creative like to make things, cook, sew, create, walking .. love all the good things in life like fabulous food, beautiful colours, great music and out there movies..not blockbusters they bore me to tears !! Intelligent conversation a must and a great game of scrabble, cards or fun balderdash always enjoyable. Into natural health products and ideas like to eat clean healthy and wholesome. Life goal live off the land, be self sufficient as possible, grow it, make it, eat it from own property being the ultimate plan

Things I like

Interests:
Love the theatre, live music, open to doing something artsy, love to cook, sewing many things from bags to clothes from awesome fabrics, love walking especially enjoy Australia’s amazing national parks or fabulous beaches, background self employed in many businesses in South Africa, uk and Australia.. just sold my business now semi retired and looking for like minded easy going open minded people
Music:
Pj Harvey, cat power, chicks on speed, love bit of punk, bit of grunge, bit of techno.. even some Motown, 70's but definitely not country music !
Reading:
Don’t read enough but generally read true stories or books that make me laugh out loud in an embarrassing way to strangers and annoying to anyone sitting close by
Movies/TV:
Wentworth is just about best tv show ever made, USA shameless, uk comedies .. foreign films, true stories, or just plain out there wtf just happened movies, also happy to watch the oldies black and white movies and I love legends of the fall, American gangster great movie, enjoyed green book, or classics like gone with the wind, that kind of ilk
Food/dining:
Love to cook, experiment with a lot of cooking but fav restaurant food has to be the art, eloquence and tastes of Japanese cuisine but enjoy cooking from baking the bread to the final meal.. love to taste most foods, have dabbled with cheese making, yogurts, Komboucha
Sports/fitness:
Work very hard 2 days at local market but love to walk in natural beautiful places

What I'm looking for

Looking for:
Friendship
Gender:
Male or female
Age:
Between 18 and 99
Location:
Can live anywhere - preferably nearby
Description:
Cool open minded friends no fwb, not looking for relationship been married 25 years am happily married looking for people who like to eat together, bbqs, play board games, maybe some ten pin bowling, some walking in beautiful nature, doing creative projects together.. good conversation with wine and great food.

Just bring me all the crazies (in a good way) with great personalities, stories to tell till the sun starts rising, people who have lived and are still living.. no bores.. folks with a big sense of humour .. the ultimate sense of humour ..

Shoutbox

Leave a shout. Login or sign up

helene84

18 Jun

Hi, am new here and am sure we can be friends if you don't mind. Cheers

rav4

26 May

Hi theresammymac
How are you today
Welcome to Companions, sammymac!

My details

Age:
48
Gender:
Female
Location:
Sunshine Coast, QLD
Profile created:
4 months ago
Last updated:
4 months ago
Last online:
3 months ago

Photos

sammymac hasn't added any photos yet.

Friends

sammymac hasn't added any friends yet.