About me

I'm a 58 year old transgender male, living in a tiny town which kind of limits my social life. I do go to craft groups, and I'm the only male member of the local Embroiderers Guild, which is heaps of fun. I love all crafts, lots of music, and I love to just sit down and talk to people. To me, talking is mandatory in getting to know people. I live alone except for a cat called Casper, and he's not big on conversation, so I need people to talk to. I love to go and meet someone for coffee and end up with a second cuppa because we got so involved in talking that the time just flew.

I am a proud parent to one amazing daughter and Poppy to her 4 beautiful kids, who I love very much and go and stay down in Melbourne with them regularly. I enjoy spending time with all kinds of people of all age groups, so very open to people who have kids and/or grandkids. I'm not just looking for a romantic interest, I would love to make friends with people, so if all you are looking for is a good friend, I might be one. I am a smoker, and i don't see that changing any more, so if you really can't stand being around a smoker, then I might not be the person for you.

Things I like

Interests:
Art, crafts (most), reading, playing and listening to music, talking
Music:
country, 50's 60's 70's some 80's
Reading:
Almost anything exfcept romance novels. Love Sci fi and fantasy, dystopian fiction, detective, biographies
Movies/TV:
Star Trek, Criminal Minds, CSI (all),Numbers,
Food/dining:
I'm not a big eater but I eat most things. Won't eat anything I dissected in science class (liver, kidney, brains etc)
Sports/fitness:
Not a fan, but enjoy watching the equestrian events at the Olympics

What I'm looking for

Looking for:
Friendship
Activity partner
Online chat
Pen-pal
Other
Gender:
Male or female
Age:
Between 45 and 99
Location:
Can live anywhere
Description:
Friendship, other crafters to share ideas with, someone to go and have a coffee or lunch with, chat on FB, if anything else happens that's great, if njot, friendship is more important anyway.

Shoutbox

Leave a shout. Login or sign up

polly567

19 Dec 17

Hi good on you for being honest upfront putting yourself out there (on here) I am bi but usually hang back a bit till i think its ok also for being into craft I used to crochet but too hot here i have just collected a pile of items baubles beads and 101 other bits and pieces to do craft cheers

companions

26 Sep 17

Welcome to Companions, simonbear7!

My details

Age:
62
Gender:
Male
Location:
Ballarat, VIC
Profile created:
Over 6 months ago
Last updated:
Over 6 months ago
Last online:
Over 6 months ago

Photos

simonbear7 hasn't added any photos yet.

Friends

simonbear7 hasn't added any friends yet.